RDP appoints alternative members and HoDs

22 Jan 2014 19:10pm
WINDHOEK, 22 JAN (NAMPA) – The Rally for Democracy and Progress (RDP) has appointed seven alternative members for its Central Committee (CC) and six heads of departments.
The party announced in a media statement issued here on Wednesday by its Secretary for Information and Publicity Jeremia Nambinga that the RDP National Executive Committee (NEC) of the Central Committee convened on Tuesday this week to among others appoint alternative members for the CC and heads of departments.
The alternative CC members are Peter Kamuzari, Justa Ngombale, Thomas Ndiwakalunga, Jolandi Blackburn, Reginald Hercules, Martha Mupetami, and Tjinezuma Kavari.
The heads of departments are Anton von Wietersheim (Treasury), Heiko Lucks (Economics, Development and Planning), Jeremia Nambinga (Information, Communication, Technology and Publicity), Miriam Hamutenya (Party organisation and political orientation), Magnus Nangombe (Transport and Logistics), Michaela Hubschle (International relations).
The heads of departments appointed are expected to submit the names of their deputies at the next NEC meeting scheduled for 08 February 2014 for consideration by that committee.
The remaining 11 heads of departments are also expected to be appointed soon.