Eight diplomats present credentials to President Geingob

22 Aug 2019 15:40pm
WINDHOEK, 22 AUG (NAMPA) – Six new ambassadors and two higher commissioners presented their credentials to President Hage Geingob at State House on Thursday.
The six Ambassadors are Jovelina Alfredo Antonio Imperial e Costa from Angola; Osamah Mohammed Mohialdeen Krensi (Saudi Arabia); Paolo Cuculi (Italy); Unnur Orradóttir Ramette (Iceland); Ayman Mohammad Yousef (Kuwait) and Kim Chang-Sik (Korea).
The two high commissioners who presented their credentials to President Geingob at State House are Gita Kamath and Anuruddha Kumara Mallimarachi from Australia and Sri Lanka respectively.
The eight diplomats vowed to work together with the Namibian government to achieve their missions.
Geingob, who received the diplomats’ credentials, urged them to continue with the work their predecessors started.