Fixtures for nationwide first division play-off matches confirmed

19 Sep 2018 10:30am
REHOBOTH, 19 SEP (NAMPA) – The fixtures for the promotional play-off matches for the nationwide first divisions have been confirmed, with Grootfontein, Outjo and Mariental scheduled to host the matches.
The North West Stream First Division (NWSFD) will be played this coming weekend, with the North East Stream First Division (NESFD) and Southern Stream First Division (SSFD) slated for 29 and 30 September.
The play-offs will see seven teams from the three streams promoted to their respective leagues.
The NESFD will see regional winners from Kunene, Otjozondjupa, Omusati and Oshana vying for two spots, while the SSFD will see winners from Hardap, ||Kharas, Omaheke, Khomas and Erongo playing for three spots.
Zambezi, Ohangwena, Kavango West, Kavango East and Oshikoto’s regional winners will compete for two spots in the NWSFD.
The matches will be played on a round robin basis with the top two in the NESFD and NWSFD, and three teams from the SSFD gaining promotion to their respective streams.
The Omulunga Stadium in Grootfontein will host the NWSFD matches, with Kantema Bullets facing Young Western Fighters at 08h00 in the first match on Saturday, followed by Eeshoke Chulachula battling Safile United at 10h00.
Bush Bucks will go up against Kantema Bullets at 12h00, while Young Western Fighters will confront Eeshoke Chulachula at 14h00.
At 16h00, Safile United will go head-to-head against Kantema Bullets, with the penultimate match between Eeshoke Chulachula and Bush Bucks coming up at 18h00, followed by the last match of the day between Young Western Fighters and Safile United at 20h00.
Sunday’s first match will see Safile United do battle against Bush Bucks at 10h00, followed by Kantema Bullets and Eeshoke Chulachula at 12h00.
At 14h00, Bush Bucks and Young Western Spurs will bring the curtain down on the play-offs.