New permanent secretaries appointed, re-assigned

17 Jul 2018 17:30pm
WINDHOEK, 17 JUL (NAMPA) - Prime Minister Saara Kuugongelwa-Amadhila on Tuesday announced the appointment and re-assignment of five permanent secretaries (PSs).
I-Ben Nashandi had been transferred from the Ministry of Poverty Eradication and Social Welfare to the Office of the Prime Minister, where he will serve for the remainder of his contract until 2020.
Esther Lusepani replaces Nashandi, with her term set to run until 31 July 2023.
Lusepani was deputy PS in the land reform ministry.
Annely Haiphene was appointed to replace Leevi Hungamo at the Ministry of Economic Planning and National Planning Commission until 31 July 2023. Hungamo resigned as PS three months ago.
Haiphene was acting PS in the Ministry of Economic Planning.
Deputy Permanent Secretaries Abraham Iilonga and Annascy Mwanyangapo were promoted to full PS positions for the veteransÂ’ affairs and public enterprises ministries, respectively.
Iilonga, whose new contract runs until 29 May 2020, served as the deputy PS at the defence ministry, while Mwanyangapo was at the Ministry of Industrialisation, Trade and SME Developmement. Her contract ends on 30 July 2021.
All new appointments are with effect from 01 August 2018 and are on contract.