NN elects leadership members

14 May 2018 19:50pm
WINDHOEK, 14 MAY (NAMPA) – Netball Namibia (NN) on Friday night here selected its members during its annual general meeting (AGM) that was held on the sidelines of the National Youth Games.
The selected members will serve the federation on a voluntary basis for the next four years. NN is the mother body that runs netball in the country at regional and national level.
Lidia Mutenda was re-elected unopposed as the federation’s president.
Former Public Relations Officer, Rebekka Goagoses was this time around elected as the new Vice President for Marketing, Sponsorship, Public Relations and Competitions and was challenged by Khomas Netball League Organiser, Turky Ndashiiva, for the position.
Isadore Nel was elected as the Vice President for Development and her challenger for the position was Isa Sadai from Kavango West, who was disqualified due to not being Namibian.
The public relations officer position went to Conny Samaria who was also challenged by Ndashiiva.
Ndashiiva was selected as treasurer, a position she successfully won from her challenger, Gerry Isaack.
NN Secretary General, Imelda Nerongo retained her position despite a challenge from Samaria.
Technical Director, Wency Katjakao also remained in her position unopposed.