No more two deputy ministers per ministry

February 12, 2018, 6:43pm

Following recent re-assignments to cabinet portfolios, President Hage Geingob announced a raft of changes, one of which being the doing away of two deputy ministers under one ministry.

Following the promotion of three long serving deputy ministers last week, to full ministerial portfolio and departure of three deputy ministers (ministry of agriculture, water and forestry; works and transport and labour, industrial relations and employment creation), six vacancies were created on the establishment.

In making these appointments, president Geingob took into account the need to realign deputy ministers.