VIDEO: President Geingob reshuffles cabinet

February 8, 2018, 9:03am



§ Minister of Presidential Affairs: Hon. Immanuel Ngatjizeko;
§ Minister of Home Affairs and Immigration: Hon. Frans Kapofi;
§ Minister of Mines and Energy: Hon. Tom Alweendo;
§ Minister of Agriculture, Water and Forestry: Hon. Alpheus !Naruseb;
§ Attorney-General: Hon. Albert Kawana;
§ Minister of Justice: Hon. Sackeus Shanghala;
§ Minister of Works and Transport: Hon. John Mutorwa;
§ Minister of Industrialisation, Trade and SME Development: Hon. Tjekero Tweya;
§ Director General of the National Planning Commission and Minister of Economic Planning: Hon. Obeth Kandjoze;
§ Minister of Information and Communication Technology: Hon. Stanley Simataa;
§ Minister of Urban and Rural Development: Hon. Peya Mushelenga; and
§ Minister of Sport, Youth and National Service: Hon. Erastus Utoni.



Comrade Nickey Iyambo, Vice President of the Republic of Namibia

Comrade Saara Kuugongelwa-Amadhila, Prime Minister of the Republic of Namibia

Comrade Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of International Relations and Cooperation

Comrade Ministers

Comrade Sophia Shaningwa, Secretary General of the SWAPO Party

Members of the Media

Ladies and Gentleman

Good morning and welcome to the official opening of Cabinet for the year 2018.