Ondangwa Town Council members remain in their positions

05 Dec 2017 10:10am
ONGWEDIVA, 05 DEC (NAMPA) – Ondangwa Mayor Paavo Amwele remains in his position after fellow members in the town council re-elected him on Monday as a political head of the town for the next 12 months.
Chief Executive Officer of Ondangwa, Ismael Namgongo indicated in a media statement issued on Monday that all members of the council retained their positions.
Saima Namukwambi remains the deputy mayor of the town and Andreas Kalumbu has retaken his position as chairperson of the Ondangwa Town Council’s management committee (MC).
Other members of the MC are Anna-Helena Itope and Abed Paulus Matsi, while Leonard Negonga and Johannes Martin are ordinary members of the seven-member Ondangwa Town Council.
Martin, from the Popular Democratic Movement, is the only member of the council not from Swapo.
Local Magistrate Petrus Pendapala Nangula presided over the election and swearing-in of the political office bearers.