Geingob appoints six comrades to Swapo CC

02 Dec 2017 17:10pm
WINDHOEK, 02 DEC (NAMPA) - President Hage Geingob on Saturday appointed his preferred six comrades to serve as members of the Swapo central committee (CC) for the next five years.
They are Minister of Finance Calle Schlettwein, Minister of Labour and Social Welfare Erkki Nghimtina, Minister of Defence Penda ya Ndakolo and Christina //Hoebes, who is the deputy minister in the Office of Prime Minister.
Other two appointees are the youthful Jennery Matundu, the chief community liaison officer in the Ministry of Gender and Social Welfare at Opuwo in the Kunene Region, and retired school teacher Coleen van Wyk from the Rehoboth West Constituency.
Furthermore, Schlettwein, Ya Ndakolo, Nghimtina, //Hoebes and Van Wyk were also elected on Saturday as members of the party’s politburo.
Commissioner of Oath Sisa Namandje announced the six appointees to the CC on Saturday at a meeting held at Parliament building.