Nahas Angula, Iivula-Ithana & Ekandjo chicken out ... opt to wait for the central committee

October 12, 2017, 6:33pm


Nahas Angula, Pendukeni Iivula-Ithana and Jerry Ekandjo were yesterday silenced when the politburo endorsed President Hage Geingob's top three choices.

Geingob last week picked international relations minister Netumbo Nandi Ndaitwah as his vice president; urban development minister Sophia Shaningwa as the secretary general and former Prime Minister Marco Hausiku as the deputy secretary general.