Gladiators and Lesotho clash moved forward

05 Sep 2017 15:50pm
WINDHOEK, 05 SEP (NAMPA) – The match between Namibia and Lesotho in the Council of Southern African Football Associations (Cosafa) 2017 Women’s Championship has been moved from 18 September 2017 to 17 September.
The championship takes place in Bulawayo, Zimbabwe from 13 to 24 September.
A media statement availed to Nampa by the Namibia Football Association (NFA) on Tuesday said the schedule change will allow the final matches of Groups A and C at the tournament to be played simultaneously.
Namibia will play their first Group C game against Botswana on 13 September before facing South Africa two days later. They will then finish their group games against Lesotho on 17 September.
The final matches in Group A will see Zambia play Madagascar, while hosts Zimbabwe face Malawi.
The match between South Africa and Botswana will also take place that day.
Group B will be concluded the following day (18 September) at 14h00, when Mauritius plays Mozambique and Kenya plays Swaziland.
The top team in each pool advances to the semi-finals, as well as the best runner-up.
The semi-finals will be played on 21 September, with the bronze medal match two days later and the final on 24 September.

The full fixtures:

Group Stage

13 September (Barbourfields Stadium)
10h30 Namibia vs Botswana
14h00 Zambia vs Malawi
16h30 Zimbabwe vs Madagascar

14 September (Luveve Stadium)
10h30 Mauritius vs Swaziland
14h00 Kenya vs Mozambique
16h30 South Africa vs Lesotho

15 September (Barbourfields Stadium)
10h30 Madagascar vs Malawi
14h00 South Africa vs Namibia
16h30 Zimbabwe vs Zambia

16 September (Luveve Stadium)
10h30 Kenya vs Mauritius
14h00 Lesotho vs Botswana
16h30 Mozambique vs Swaziland

17 September (Barbourfields Stadium)
14h00 Zambia vs Madagascar
14h00 Namibia vs Lesotho

17 September (Luveve Stadium)
14h00 Zimbabwe vs Malawi
14h00 South Africa vs Botswana

18 September (Luveve Stadium)
14h00 Mauritius vs Mozambique

18 September (Barbourfields Stadium)
14h00 Kenya vs Swaziland

21 September (Barbourfields Stadium)
13h00 Winner Group A vs Winner Group C
15h00 Winner Group B vs Best Runner-Up

Third-Place play-off
23 September (Barbourfields Stadium)
13h00 Loser Semi-final 1 vs Loser Semi-final 2

24 September (Barbourfields Stadium)
15h00 Winner Semi-final 1 vs Winner Semi-final 2