Try Again wins SSFD DebMarine elimination

27 Feb 2017 10:50am
MARIENTAL, 27 FEB (NAMPA) – Try Again Football Club (FC) from Keetmanshoop won the Southern Stream First Division DebMarine Elimination matches played over the weekend in Mariental after defeating Windhoek United 3-0 in the final match.
The Tseiblaagte outfit made their intentions clear from the start by pressuring Windhoek United defence with slick passes and repeated shots on target.
It was just a matter of time before Try Again found the net through livewire midfielder, Titus Immanuel.
They scored their second goal just before halftime off the boot of Jaco Fredrick to make it hard for the Windhoek-based team.
First half ended 2-0 in favour of Try Again.
Windhoek United tried to get the elusive goal to come back in the game, but the rear guard of Try Again would have none of it and stood firm.
Try Again made sure to kill off any hope Windhoek United would have to come back into the game when Ismael Kooper scored the third goal for his team.

Full Results – Round 1
Western Spurs 6-1 Spoilers
Rebels 0-2 Try Again (Walk Over)
Touchdown Young (TD) Brazilians 3-0 Flamingoes
Khomas Namibian Police Force (NamPol) 2-0 PC Blue Boys

Quarter Final
Ramblers 2 (4) – 1 (1) Sport Klub Windhoek (SKW)
WindhoeK United 3-1 Northern Stars
Western Spurs 0-1 Try Again
TD Young Brazilians 1 (5) – 1 (4) Khomas NamPol

Ramblers 2 (4) -2 (5) Windhoek United
Try Again 4-0 TD Young Brazilians

Try Again received N. dollars 20.000, Windhoek United N. Dollars 10.000 with Ramblers and Brazilians receiving N.dollars 5.000 each.
Try Again joined Regional winners Eleven Champions (Khomas), Eastern Chiefs (Omaheke), Bee Bob Brothers (Hardap), Khuse (Oshana), Gendeve (Erongo), Otjiwarongo (Otjozondjupa), Ogongo United (Omusati), Young Beauties (||Kharas), Outjo Football Academy (Kunene), Rhino (Kavango), and King Fisher (Zambezi) to compete in the Round of 32, including 16 Namibian Premier League teams.
The draw for the Round of 32 will take place on Thursday.