Geingob receives six new diplomats

25 Oct 2016 15:40pm
WINDHOEK, 25 OCT (NAMPA) - Six diplomats have pledged to strengthen the relationship between their countries and Namibia.
The non-resident Heads of Mission-Designates from Chad, South Korea, Saharawi Arab Democratic Republic (SADR), Mali, South Sudan and Georgia presented their letters of credentials to President Hage Geingob at State House on Tuesday.
Geingob welcomed the diplomats individually by proposing a toast.
He said Namibia and SADR have a good relationship based on principals that the people of the two countries continue to enjoy.
The SADR is a former Spanish colony and small strip of land located in the Western Sahara. Claiming territory over the entire Western Sahara, the SADR is disputing the land with Morocco that regards SADR as a buffer zone.
The six ambassadors - Ahmat Awad Sakine from Chad; Kim Dongo-Chan, South Korea; Bah Cheikh Mahomed from Saharawi Arab Democratic Republic; Diamou Keita from Mali; Philip Jade Natana from South Sudan; and Beka Dvali from Georgia - will be based in South Africa.