Welwitschias squad announced

19 Aug 2016 10:40am
WINDHOEK, 19 AUG (NAMPA) - The Namibia Rugby Union (NRU) on Thursday announced the Windhoek Draught Welwitschias squad that will face the Leopards in the Currie Cup First Division on Saturday.
The game starts at 15h00 at the Hage Geingob Stadium in Windhoek.
Six teams that finished bottom of the 2016 Currie Cup qualifying rounds compete among each other in the Currie Cup First Division.
In the qualifying round earlier in the season, the Namibians lost all 14 games. They lost 17-42 to the Leopards in that round.
In the second round of the competition, which is the First Division, the Welwitschias lost 23-54 against SWD Eagles on Friday last week in George, South Africa.
The Namibian team is made up of only local players for the 2016 edition of the Currie Cup, a South African provincial tournament.
The Namibian players are Casper Viviers, Gerhard Lotter, AJ de Klerk, Denzil van Wyk, Ruan Ludick, Zayne Groenewaldt, Rohan Kitshoff, Leneve Damons, Klassen Cameron, Eugene Jantjies, Gino Wilson, Darryl de la Harpe, Heinrich Smith, Philip Nashikaku, Chrysander Botha, Petrie Burger, Quinton Esterhuisen, Thomas Kali/Alberto Engelbrecht, Johan Wohler/Morne Blom, JC Winckler, Leslie Klim and Marcho Prinsloo.