Otjiwarongo provisional special voting results

24 Nov 2015 08:10am
OTJIWARONGO, 24 NOV (NAMPA) – The Electoral Commission of Namibia (ECN)’s presiding officer at Swanevelder Hall, Therens Rukoro on Monday announced the provisional election results in the special voting that took place here on Monday.
The special voting exercise for the Regional Council and Local Authority Elections kicked off countrywide on Monday morning at 09H00 and closed at 19H00 the same day.
The counting, analysis of votes and announcing of results then followed shortly after the polling stations closed.
The special voting exercise was arranged for polling officials, police officers, seafarers and other eligible voters who applied to vote in advance of the official 27 November voting day, as they might not be able to vote then due to their occupation or other reasons.
Rukoro said during the announcement that 64 votes were counted in the Regional Council Election for Otjiwarongo Constituency.

The results are as follows:

Regional Council election:
DTA of Namibia (Esmeralda !Aebes) – 08
Nudo (Chris Katjivive)– 14
Swapo Party (Julius Neumbo)– 42

Local Authority Election:
DTA of Namibia– 08
Nudo – 10
Swapo Party – 38
All People’s Party (APP) – 01
RDP – 0
Otjiwarongo Rates Payer Association – 0
UDF – 02

Meanwhile, the ECN’s Otjozondjupa Regional Co-ordinator, Faith Matladi told Nampa in an interview on Monday evening that no votes were cast and counted in the Tsumkwe Constituency during this special voting exercise.
She said the three political candidates participating in the Regional Council Election for Tsumkwe Constituency are:
DTA of Namibia (Samuel R. Maharero)
Nudo (Ioma Gcao)
Swapo Party (Fransina Hishekwa-Ghauz)