Cabinet endorses new TransNamib, RCC Boards

05 Nov 2015 07:30am
WINDHOEK, 05 NOV (NAMPA) - Cabinet has approved the appointment of six new members for the TransNamib Holdings Board and five new Board members for the Roads Contractor Company (RCC).
Minister of Information and Communication Technology (MICT), Tjekero Tweya made the Cabinet resolutions public at a media briefing here on Wednesday.
Cabinet endorsed the appointments of Paul Smit as chairperson and Elize Angula as vice-chairperson of the TransNamib Holdings Board.
Smit replaces Dr Pieter Oosthuizen, who resigned in June this year, while Angula replaces Thaddius Maswahu.
The other members who were appointed to serve on the Board are Duan Jantjie, Michael Ochurub, Wiseman Molatzi and Dantagos Naomi Jimmy-Melani.
Jimmy-Melani is the only member re-appointed to serve on the new Board.
The five new members of the RCC Board are Fritz Jacobs (chairperson), Anna Mathebele (vice-chairperson), Elzevir Gelderbloem, Elsie Skrywer and Melkizedek Uupindi. All are new directors on the Board.
Jacobs replaced former chairperson Almarine Bergh.