Shivute new chairperson of NHE Board

26 Aug 2015 17:50pm
WINDHOEK, 26 AUG (NAMPA) – Cabinet has endorsed Sam Shivute as the new chairperson of the National Housing Enterprise (NHE).
Minister of Information and Communication Technology, Tjekero Tweya made this announcement at a media briefing here on Wednesday.
Shivute, who is currently the director of banking services at the Bank of Namibia, and four other appointees will serve on the board for a period of three years.
Tweya said the endorsement was made during a cabinet meeting held on Tuesday.
The four members who will also serve on the board are Aisha Isaak, Oscar Kapelo, Petrina Ndahafa Nakale and Elton Khoitage !Gaoseb.
Meanwhile, Cabinet also approved the appointments of Frieda Naapopye Kishi as board member of the Communications Regulatory Authority of Namibia (CRAN) and Festus Mbandeka as its Chief Executive Officer (CEO) for a period of five years.
Tulimeke Maria Wayera Munyika and Dr Marius Kudumo were appointed as Chairperson and board member respectively for Mobile Telecommunications Limited (MTC).
The appointment is effective for the unexpired period of the current term of office of other members of the MTC Board of Directors.
George Simataa was also appointed to serve as Chairperson on the Board of Directors of the Small and Medium Enterprise Bank (SME) Bank for a period of three years, effective from 01 September 2015 until 30 August 2018.