Namibia Bowling Association announces team for Quadrangular Tour

28 Jul 2015 14:10pm
WINDHOEK, 28 JUL (NAMPA) - The Namibia Bowling Association (NBA) on Monday announced a team of bowlers who will represent the country at an International Quadrangular Tournament in Zimbabwe.
The tournament will be hosted in Bulawayo, Zimbabwe from 31 July to 02 August.
Quadrangular tournaments consist of four sides competing against each other.
A statement availed to Nampa on Monday by the NBA said the tournament will be battled out between Namibia, South Africa and Zimbabwe.
The event will also include a South African Juniors to form the quadrangular.
The Namibian team names that were announced are as follows:
Ladies National Team:
Marietjie du Preez, Sheena du Toit, Lesley Vermeulen, Renetta de Kock, and Anjuleen Viljoen
Ladies Veteran Team:
Bea Lamprecht, Avril Kotze, Caryl Andreas, Heleen Rust, and Jean Joubert
The manager of the ladies team will be J Gardiner.
Men's National Team:
Graham Snyman, Will Esterhuizen, Douw Calitz, Steven Peake and Axel Krahenbuhl
Men's Veteran Team:
Rudi Vaessler, Willie Esterhuizen, Kiewiet Rust, Jurie Calitz and Ian Crawford
Manager of the male team: Sandy Joubert