Cricket teams for youth tournaments in SA announced

04 Jun 2015 18:40pm
WINDHOEK, 03 JUN (NAMPA) - Cricket Namibia (CN) has announced the youth teams that will represent the country at different development tournaments in South Africa over the next two months.
A media statement issued by CN Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Donovan Zealand on Wednesday stated that the youngsters will begin the series of tournaments at the annual Eastern Junior Club Cricket Association's (EJCCA) Carnival City Cricket Festival in Benoni from 30 June to 05 July.
“It’s the 11th consecutive time that Namibia will participate in this prestigious event and the teams taking part are the Easterns (all age groups), Zimbabwe (all age groups) and Easterns Development,” he said.
Junior cricket teams from Zimbabwe, Botswana, Swaziland and Mozambique will join Namibia and South Africa at the EJCCA tournament.
Participating age groups are under 13 (U13); U15; U16; U17, respectively.
Meanwhile, the CN will send an U15 B team to tour Botswana from 14 to 18 July.
The team will encounter host Botswana and Zimbabwe.

The teams travelling to Benoni are:

U13 A:
Dian Neethling (Captain)
Divan la Cock (Vice Captain)
Ramon Wilmot
Xavier van Wyk
Renier van Wyk
Marnus van Zyl
Ettienne Beukes
Waylon Cloete
Jaydon Cloete
Rashano van Rooi
Stefan Bezhuidenhout
Jan-lo Mare
James Hayman

U15 A:
Shaun Fouche (Captain)
Nicol Loftie-Eaton (Vice Captain)
Erich v Mollendorf
Liam Hermanus
Ben Shikongo
Victor van der Watt
Keanu Engelbrecht
Donovan Zealand
Ryan Symonds-Mayes
Rian van Zyl
Mell Theunnessin

U15 B:
Marnus Steenkamp (Captain)
Henco Riekert (Vice Captain)
Enrico van der Westhuizen
Robby Kashimbulu
Francois van der Westhuizen
Dawid Coetzee
Bernhard Tottenmeyer
Uzi Mieze
Danie Stassen
Erich Wilson
Mauritius Ngupita
Lian Rossouw
Undji Honga

U17 A:
Lohan Louwrens (Captain)
Petrus Burger (Vice Captain)
Albert van der Merwe
Estian Jacobs
Chrischen Olivier
Henry Oliver
Kimber Brain
Steven Delport
Marc Stehle
Charl Brits
Eben van Wyk
Dehan van Zyl
Izak van der Merwe