Welwitschias players announced

26 Mar 2015 17:10pm
WINDHOEK, 26 MAR (NAMPA) – The senior national rugby team have been announced for the Vodacom Cup clash against the Griffons from South Africa on Friday.
The game will commence at 19h00 at the Hage Geingob Stadium.
It will be the Welwitchias' third match of the current Vodacom Cup competition. Namibia lost the previous matches against the Lions (3-53) and Pumas (7-61), both from South Africa.
Namibia is using the competition as preparation for its participation in the Rugby World Cup in England during September this year.
The team: Justin Nel (full back); Russel Steven van Wyk (right wing); Johannes Adriaan Tromp (right centre); Darryl de la Harpe (left centre) (c); Tuna Amutenya (left wing); Shaun Michael Kaizemi (fly half); Eneill Buitendag (scrum half); Rezando Botes (number eight); Herman Botha (right flanker); Thomasau Roberto Forbes (left flanker); Morne Blom (right lock); Nico Esterhuysen (left lock); Shawn Vernon du Preez (tight head prop); DG Wiese (hooker); and Quinton Esterhuizen (loose head prop).