President-Elect Dr Hage Geingob Press conference

February 2, 2015, 9:01am

In a nation-wide addres this morning, President Elect Dr Hage Geingob announced the names of the eight people he has nominated to the National Assembly.

These are:

1. Pendukeni Iivula-Ithana

2. Jerry Ekandjo

3. Albert Kawana

4. Katrina Hanse-Himarwa

5. Dr. Zephaniah kammeta

6. Dr. Bernard Shidute Haufiku

7. Obed Kandjoze

8. Heather Mwiza Sibungo


Once I assume executive authority I will a presidential council comprising of the founding president and the former president. The council will also form former Prime Ministers and former deputy Prime Minister and other comrades such as Toivo ya Toivo. 


Stay tuned as more details come in.