RDP selects Electoral College delegates in Omusati

15 Sep 2014 19:30pm
ONGWEDIVA, 15 SEP (NAMPA) – Members of the Rally for Democracy and Progress (RDP) in the Omusati Region convened at Outapi on Saturday to elect the 10 delegates who will represent the region at the party’s Electoral College.
The RDP will hold its Electoral College in Windhoek on Saturday to elect its 96 candidates for the National Assembly elections at the end of this year.
RDP Secretary for the Omusati Region, Immanuel Shikongo told Nampa on Monday young people dominate the delegation that will represent the region at the Electoral College.
“The old guard did not perform well. Tate Kamunyengo (Shilongo) is the only elder who managed,” he said.
Shilongo tops the Omusati RDP delegate list, followed by Joshua Nghishikoh.
Secilia Shekutamba, Lisias Kazahe, Johannes Johannes, Albinus Antonio, Gamaliel Shikesho, Antonio Salom, Simon Ndemuweda and Robert Shilongo are the other delegates.
Shikongo as the RDP’s regional secretary; Roswita Shapumba from the women’s wing and Indileni David (from the youth wing) will also form part of the delegation.
RDP members in the Oshikoto Region also elected their Electoral College delegates last Saturday, while the Oshana and Ohangwena regions elected theirs some two weeks ago.