Otjozondjupa elects candidates for Swapo Electoral College

10 Aug 2014 10:50am
OTJOZONDJUPA, 10 AUG (NAMPA) – The Swapo-Party’s Otjozondjupa Regional Executive Committee on Saturday elected Dr Itah Kandji-Murangi and Natangwe Iithete as the region's candidates for the party’s Electoral College slated for the end of this month.
Dr Kandji-Murangi is the Dean of Students at the University of Namibia (Unam), while Iithete is a Board member of the National Youth Council (NYC).
The Swapo-Party’s Otjozondjupa Regional Executive Committee meeting was chaired by Swapo’s national leader assigned to the region, Member of Parliament (MP) Kazenambo Kazenambo.
The meeting also saw four other Swapo-Party members elected as delegates to the Electoral College that will take place in Windhoek from 29 to 31 August this year.
The four delegates are Otjozondjupa Regional Council chairperson Otto Ipinge; Erenfried Kamutuezu from the Okakarara Swapo-Party branch; Otjozondjupa Regional Swapo-Party treasurer Julius Neumbo; and Hilia Shiweda, the secretary of the Swapo-Party Women’s Council in Otjozondjupa.
Several other national party leaders assigned to the region such as Leon Jooste, Samuel Nuuyoma, Tjekero Tweya, Royal Johan Kxao /Ui/o/oo and Ndapewa Nambili also attended the meeting at the Swapo-Party regional office in Otjiwarongo.