TransNamib appoints new board of directors

16 Jul 2014 18:40pm
WINDHOEK, 16 JUL (NAMPA) - The TransNamib Holdings Limited on Wednesday appointed new board directors, with Dr Pieter Oosthuizen as chairperson.
Oosthuizen replaces Festus Lameck.
An internal memorandum availed to Nampa on Wednesday said the appointment of the new Board members is effective 15 July 2014.
Other directors are Sacky Kadhila Amoomo, Dantagos Naomi Jimmy-Melani, Thaddius Maswahu and Johanna Ndilinoshisho Shikukutu.
The memo stated that TransNamib Holdings Limited's Chief Executive Officer, Saara Naanda congratulated and welcomed the new directors to the company in their new assignments and responsibilities.
The outgoing members are Lameck, Regina Ndopu-Lubinda, Martha Hitenanye, Chris Nghaamwa, Jerome Mouton and Ludwig Narib.
TransNamib Holdings Limited is a wholly-owned Parastatal of the Government of the Republic of Namibia. It was established in terms of the National Transport Services Holding Company Act, no. 28 of 1998.
Specialising in the transportation of bulk and containerised freight, TransNamib is the national transport logistics provider in Namibia.
TransNamib utilises a combination of rail and road transport, which facilitates the reliable and cost-effective movement of clientsÂ’ valuable cargo in the Southern African Development Community (SADC) region.