Mpumalanga Results In

May 8, 2014, 10:41am

The early results of Mpumalanga province at the Electoral Commission of SA results centre in Pretoria on Thursday morning showed that the African National Congress had secured 58,404 votes at 2.50am. The Democratic Alliance had 11,818 votes, the Economic Freedom Fighters had 4770 votes, the Freedom Front Plus had 1069 votes and the United Democratic Movement had 78 votes. The Congress of the People had 453 votes, Inkatha Freedom Party 217, Agang SA 102 and the National Freedom Party 916. The African Christian Democratic Party had 423 votes, the African Peoples Convention 561, Azanian People's Organisation 74, the Bushbuckridge Residents Association 445 and Pan Africanist Congress of Azania 109. The Sindawonye Progressive Party had 65 votes and the United Christian Democratic Party 49. Sapa /dm/aa/ks