Nwest Results Updated

May 8, 2014, 10:38am

The early results in North West at the Electoral Commission of SA results centre in Pretoria on Thursday morning showed that the African National Congress had 20,229 votes at 2.40am. The Democratic Alliance had 8056 votes, the Economic Freedom Fighters 2728, the Freedom Front Plus 1667 and the United Democratic Movement had 33 votes. The Congress of the People had 140 votes, Inkatha Freedom Party 30, Agang SA 91 and the National Freedom Party had nine votes. The Workers Socialist Party had 34, African Christian Democratic Party 181, the African Peoples Convention 109, Azanian Peoples Organisation 29, and Pan Africanist Congress of Azania had 60 votes. The South African Political Party had 15 votes and the United Christian Democratic Party had 130 votes. Sapa /dm/aa/ks