Updated National Results

May 8, 2014, 10:22am

Early results in the national elections from the Electoral Commission of SA results centre in Pretoria show the African National Congress had 57,045 by late Wednesday night. The Democratic Alliance had 37,867 votes, the United Democratic Movement 2147 votes, the Freedom Front Plus 2601 votes, the Economic Freedom Fighters 3067 votes and Congress of the People 1163 votes. The Workers Socialist Party had 66 votes, the African Christian Democratic Party 792 votes, the African Independent Congress 679 votes, the African Peoples Convention 220 votes and Agang SA 194 votes. Al Jama-Ah had 164 votes, the Azanian Peoples Organisation 68 votes, the Bushbuckridge Residents Association 101 votes, First Nation Liberation Alliance 49 votes, and Front National had 51 votes. The Independent Civic Organisation of SA had 413 votes, the Inkatha Freedom Party 795 votes, Keep It Straight and Simple 16 votes, Kingdom Governance Movement 74 votes, Minority Front 44 votes, the National Freedom Party 505 votes and the Pan Africanist Congress of Azania 204 votes. The Pan Africanist Movement had 29 votes, Patriotic Alliance 148 votes, Peoples Alliance 13 votes, the Ubuntu Party 56 votes, United Christian Democratic Party 68 votes and United Congress had 22 votes. Sapa /dm/aa/ks