Ohangwena regional councillors re-elected

21 Jun 2013 08:10
ONGWEDIVA, 21 JUN (NAMPA) - Members of the Ohangwena Regional Council on Monday this week re-elected councillor Paulus Mwahanyekange of the Okongo Constituency as chairman of that council.
Confirming his re-election to Nampa on Thursday, Mwahanyekange said all members of his council have been re-elected in their positions during the second-phase election process.
Mwahanyekange has been chairman since his election in January 2011.
He also remains the chairperson of the management committee of the Ohangwena Regional Council (ORC).
Other members of the ORC management committee are Mandume Pohamba of the Ondobe Constituency, Nehemia Haufiku of the Eenhana Constituency and Festus Iikanda of the Omundaungilo Constituency.
Johannes Nakwafila of the Epembe Constituency and Ruth Nhinda of the Endola Constituency continue be representatives of the ORC in the National Council.
Ordinary members of the ORC are Phillip Namundjebo of the Oshikango Constituency, Jason Ndakunda of the Engela Constituency, Leonard Shimutwikeni of the Ongenga Constituency, Maria Kombwana of the Ohangwena Constituency and Erickson Ndawanifa of the Omulonga Constituency.
Their term of office is five years.